This new website is designed by Swati Narayan. It is maintained by volunteers on behalf of the secretariat of the campaign. Comments are welcome - just send a line to

The original website [] owed much to the creative work of Arudra Burra, who not only designed the site but also maintained it for the first five years. The secretariat is most grateful to Arudra for this work of love, and also to Navjyoti, Ankita Aggarwal, Mohseen Ahmed, Jean Drèze, Reetika Khera, Dheeraj Kumar, Vivek S., Dipa Sinha, Amod Shah and Punyata Tuli and others for helping to maintain and develop the original website over the years. Thanks are also due to many volunteers who have helped with Hindi translations including Apurvanand, Prashant Dubey, Sachin Jain, Ashok Khandelwal, Dheeraj Kumar, Purva Kushwaha, Ashish Maharishi, Neelabh Mishra, Satya Narayan, Rolly Shivhare, Aditya Shrivastava, Kavita Srivastava, Gurminder Singh among others.